Skip to main content

Schedule your shipments around key dates and statutory holidays to ensure you meet shipping deadlines and avoid delays.

2020 Holiday Schedule

In 2020, Purolator will observe the following holidays.
Purolator does not process or transport shipments during the following holiday schedule.

Holiday Dates
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Family Day/Louis Riel Day Monday, February 17, 2020 
(Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario)
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Victoria Day Monday, May 18, 2020
National Aboriginal Day Monday, June 22, 2020
St-Jean-Baptiste Day Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Canada Day Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Nunavut Day Thursday, July 9, 2020 (Nunavut)
Civic Holiday Monday, August 3, 2020
Discovery Day Monday, August 17, 2020 (Yukon)
Labour Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Saturday, October 10, 2020 (Normal operations)
Sunday, October 11, 2020 (Normal operations)
Monday, October 12, 2020 (Closed in all provinces)
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (Normal operations)
Remembrance Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
(all except Ontario and Quebec)
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
Boxing Day Monday, December 28, 2020