A shipping label can be cancelled only the same day it is created/dated for, and the shipping label must be cancelled before midnight (12 a.m.) ET of that day. To cancel a shipment, follow these steps:
- Go to “Ship & Track.”
- Choose “Cancel a Shipment.”
- Select the shipment that needs to be cancelled.
- Click on “Cancel.”
When the shipment is cancelled, you will see the cancellation details on your screen.